I Heart Cheese

I do; I REALLY do love cheese. Not stinky cheese or goat cheese, but just about every other kind of cheese. I’ve often said that I want to go on a cheese tour of France once day. I want to learn to make my own cheese. So now I’m on a diet which cuts the cheese (no pun intended) completely out along with all other dairy. Insert frowny face here. Cutting dairy from my diet has done some wonderful things for me. I think I’ve been lactose intolerant for a long time and just didn’t realize it. I’ve been experimenting with the whole cheese thing for several weeks and I develop a lot of digestive issues when I eat the stuff. The last 24 hours have been a major cheese/dairy consuming time for me. I’ve eaten ricotta, parmesan, mozzarella, Monterey jack and a deliciously tangy sharp cheddar made from raw cow’s milk. Dairy’s been the most difficult thing to give up. I love butter, cream, sour cream, cream cheese and cheese in abundance. I’m not saying everyone should ditch the dairy from their diets but it has definitely been good for me. If you are going to include dairy in your diet, I would suggest going with raw organic products. I will from time to time be indulging myself.
lactose6

Leave a Reply

